daily drawing 10/10/2014

I think I’m spread too thinly. I barely have time to do this today and I planned to do something else on the bottom half, but never did, so it’s just a sad, blank slate.

This is the first time I’ve ever grown tomatoes … for my own consumption! I got really excited and over planted so I brought a lot to work and shared them with my co-workers (who are appreciative). I think they will also eat just about anything, though, not that it’s a bad trait. Anyway, my tomatoes have produced very well this year, producing since early summer, but these are the last of the last crop. The weather is starting to change and the days are getting shorter, and the nights are longer, so it’s almost time to switch. I wish I were more organized to plant something in the summer so that I’ll always have something to eat, but at least I have this drawing!

10102014_14

Leave a Reply

